The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Photos from: December ESPY honorees

Exceptional Student Performance This Year honorees for December received certificates at the monthly School Board meeting on Dec. 10. With Supt. Tom Yahres, center, are, from left, second-grade Jocelyn Simmons of Foster, fourth-grader Ryenn Boyd of Holley, Isaiah Burns of Sweet Home High School, fifth-grader Aubree Shanholtzer of Oak Heights, second-grader Landon Phinney of Sweet Home Charter School, fourth-grader Zane Garrett of Hawthorne, seventh-grader Olivia Gilmore of Sweet Home Junior High, second-grader Talon Temple of Hawthorne and second-grader Pyper Hall of Oak Heights. Also honored, but not present, were first-grader Addisyn Bonneville of Foster, sixth-grader Layla Prewitt of Holley, first-grader Jada Kauffman of SHCS, eighth-grader Alyssa Redfern of SHJH, and Chloe Burks of SHHS. The New Era staff shot a photo of the November winners, but due to equipment failure, we lost it. Winners in November were: seventh-grader Riley Anderson of SHJH, fourth-grader Ali Bair of SHCS, fourth-grader Katelynn Carter of Foster, second-grader Tessa Cooley of Hawthorne, Kaitlyn Jensen of SHHS, fifth-grader Keira Johnson of SHCS, first-grader Jacob Eli-Lovik of Holley, third-grader Payton Nunes of Oak Heights, sixth-grader Violet Nunes of Oak Heights, fifth-grader Kambria Parker of Holley, sixth-grader Laylend Peterson of Hawthorne, eighth-grader Allyssa Redfern of SHJH, fourth-grader Hannah Sieminski of Foster, and Andy Wright of SHHS.

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020