The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Top swimmers are Davis, Yon, Hager, Vasfaret


March 9, 2016

SWIMMING TEAM award winners are, from left, Rowland Lupoli, Sarah Hewitt, Lauren Yon, Nathan Hager, Lucia Davis, Brandon Vasfaret, Mia Davis and Rawlins Lupoli.

Lucie Davis and Lauren Yon were named the top girls swimmers and Nathan Hager and Brandon Vasfaret earned the boys awards at the Huskies’ awards potluck Tuesday, March 1.

Underclassmen honored were Rawlins and Rowland Lupoli for the boys, both sophomores, and sophomore Mia Davis and freshman Sara Hewitt for the girls.

The event gave the Huskies a chance to celebrate the girls’ first-ever state championship and the boys’ third-place finish, which Coach Doug Peargin said he was as proud of as the championship trophy.

“Any time you come home with a trophy from that (competition), y...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018