The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

By Scott Swanson
Of The New Era 

Guy Smith named SHFAD Firefighter of the Year; Jonathan Lemar Rookie of the Year


March 29, 2016

SHFAD AWARD winners are, from left, Michael Hall, Jonathan Lemar, Guy Smith, Zach Lincoln, Eli Harris, Chief Dave Barringer, Josh Bondesen and Josh Starha.

Sweet Home Fire and Ambulance District Battalion Chief Guy Smith was named Firefighter of the Year at the department’s annual awards banquet, held Friday, March 25, at the Elks Lodge.

Other award winners were: Jonathan Lemar, Rookie of the Year; Eli Harris and Josh Starha, Rescue Technicians of the Year; Doug Emmert, Officer of the Year; Josh Bondesen, Medic of the Year; and Zach Lincoln, Employee of the Year.

Fellow Battalion Chief Eli Harris presented the Firefighter of the Year award by telling the crowd of 100-plus that Smith personifies “the summation of what firefighting entail...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 02/11/2019 22:31