The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Parks Board members call for chair’s resignation


June 21, 2016

Three members of the city Parks Board walked out of a meeting Monday morning after submitting a letter to the chairwoman demanding that she resign.

The three members, Angela Clegg, Andrew Allen and Nancy Patton, submitted the letter to Chairwoman Jane Hazen at the beginning of the meeting.

Also attending was a fifth member of the board attending her first meeting, and three councilors, including James Goble Dave Trask and Mayor Jim Gourley.

The New Era asked the mayor about the situation.

“The gist of it was asking her to resign her position on the Parks Board,” Gourley said. She t...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 02/16/2019 16:19