Incumbent Trask leads council winners


November 15, 2016

Dave Trask, Lisa Gourley and James Goble will serve four-year terms on the Sweet Home City Council, while Diane Gerson will serve two after narrowly beating Andrew Allen for fourth place in voting.

The top three candidates receive four-year terms, while the fourth-place candidate serves two years.

Sweet Home voters also turned down a prohibition on the processing and sale of marijuana and approved a 3-percent tax on marijuana sales in the Nov. 8 election.

Election results are from 12:54 a.m. on Nov. 9. The numbers could change slightly as Linn County receives ballots turned in at other...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019