The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

April Underwood, Kayla Miller named top hoops players


March 7, 2017

VARSITY GIRLS BASKETBALL team award winners are, from left, April Underwood, Kayla Miller, Liz Chelstad, Anna Coleman and Makayla Towry.

Kayla Miller was named Defensive Player of the Year, and April Underwood was named Offensive Player of the Year during the Huskies annual awards dessert held on Feb. 27.

Liz Chelstad won the Most Inspirational Award; Anna Coleman, Most Improved; and Makayla Towry, Leadership Award.

At the JV level, Ria Chiba was Offensive Player of the Year, and Ashley Farthing was Defensive Player of the Year. Abby Underwood was named Most Improved, while Liz Chelstad won the Best Work Ethic and Most Inspirational awards.

Earning their first-year basketball letters were sophomores Anna Coleman, Kennedi Waldrop, Sydney Mauer, Alana Silver and Ashley Farthing; juniors April Underwood, Abby Underwood and Hailey Silver; and senior Makayla Towry.

Second-year letters went to juniors Kayla Miller and Liz Chelstad.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019