The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

5 school board members on May 16 ballot


April 25, 2017

Five candidates have filed for five different Sweet Home School Board positions.

Jim Gourley is running for Zone 8, at large; Jason Redick for Zone 7, Sweet Home; Jason Van Eck for Zone 5, at large; Debra Brown, Zone 4, Cascadia; and Chanz Keeney for Zone 1, Holley. All are unopposed.

No one filed for the Zone 2, Liberty, position. Benjamin Emmert is seeking the position as a write-in candidate.

Most terms are for four years. Brown’s will be for two years.

Chanz Keeney

Keeney, a logger with Miller Timber of Philomath and the incumbent in Zone 1, Holley, is running for office again b...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 07/02/2019 22:10