The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

By Scott Swanson
Of The New Era 

Nathan Hager and Bethany Gingerich named track MVPs


June 6, 2017

TRACK AWARD recipients include, from left, Austin Stevens, Tanner Sayers, Dana Hiett, Casey Tow, Zoe James, Nathan Hager, Noah Dinsfriend, Hayden Nichol, Nick Rietz, Noah Taraski, Wesley Parker, Megan Hager and Gracie Olson. Not present for the photo were Austin Stevens, who was helping at Outdoor Camp (p. 9) and Bethany Gingerich.

Nathan Hager and Bethany Gingerich were named MVPs for Sweet Home track at the team’s awards potluck Thursday, June 1.

Hager, a senior who first tried high school track as a junior, after success as a high school and club swimmer, anchored this year’s boys 4x400 team to state for the first time since 2012.

“I love his attitude,” Head Coach Dakotah Keys said of Hager, noting that “it’s only echoed by the other athletes who voted for what we’re seeing.”

“This kid is super motivated and he knows what he wants and he’s going to work hard to get it. He tries to bring every...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 07/28/2020 22:30