The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

New East Linn Museum board members elected


September 20, 2017

The East Linn Museum recently held its annual membership meeting, electing the following board members: President Roberta McKern; Vice President Chase Boyd; Secretary Terri Lanini; Treasurer Gail Gregory; and directors Nadine Jackson, Kim Partridge and Diane Martin.

The East Linn Museum was started by a small group of volunteers over 40 years ago and maintained and operated by an all-volunteer staff since then. This is unique, particularly for a museum of this size. Also unique is the financial support on which the museum depends, which has been provided by memberships and donations.

The years have taken a toll on both volunteers and memberships. Reduction of hours open to the public have to accommodate the reduction in volunteers, but there is no way routine expenses can be reduced.

Sweet Home residents are encouraged to support the museum by becoming members. You can contact any of the above board members or drop by the museum to become a member for $10, $25 or $50 a year. In response to the increased interest and participation by junior high and high school students, the museum offers an annual $5 student membership.

For more information, call (541) 367-4580.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 05/25/2020 22:08