The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Yon, Hager, Lupolis named top swimmers


March 7, 2018

SWIM TEAM AWARD WINNERS are, from left, Rawlins Lupoli, Lauren Yon, Megan Hager, Sarah Hewitt, Mia Davis and Rowland Lupoli.

Lauren Yon, Rawlins Lupoli and Rowland Lupoli were named Outstanding Varsity Swimmers and Megan Hager was named Outstanding Frosh/Soph Swimmer Feb. 28 at the Sweet Home swimming team's awards dinner.

Co-Captains this year were Mia Davis, Hager, Sarah Hewitt, the Lupolis, and Yon.

Perfect Attendance awards went to Torree Hawken, Cameron Taber and Lauren Taber.

Coach Doug Peargin told a crowd of 100-plus people that the Huskies had a "tremendous" season this year.

"We've had good season for several years, but it's really peaked in the last couple of years," he said. "The teams in the distri...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 08/19/2019 09:31