The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

April ESPY winners


April 18, 2018

Winners of the March Exceptional Student Performance This Year awards stand with Supt. Tom Yahraes. Two students from each school were honored during the regular School Board meeting on April 9. From left are Suzie Griffin, Sweet Home Junior High; Keeghan Gittins, Holley; Hayden McDonald, Sweet Home High School; Carmen Coates, Oak Heights; Yahraes; Lilly Dunn, Holley; Justin Maynard, Hawthorne; Makennah Deckard, Oak Heights; and Christian Romero, Foster. Above, Yadira Casa Martinez, Foster, greets Yahraes and the board after receiving her award. The award is given montly to students from each school in the district to recognize their positive behavior and academic achievements.

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019