The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Crawfordsville firefighter Kropf gets top SHFAD honor; Hickcox named top cop


March 13, 2019

PUBLIC SAFETY award winners are, from left, Dave Hickcox, Connie Conner, Brandi Pickett, Virgil Kropf and Josh Starha. Heather Mann is not pictured.

The Sweet Home Fire and Ambulance District and Sweet Home Police Department named six award winners during their joint awards banquet at the Elks Lodge Saturday evening.

Crawfordsville firefighter Virgil Kropf was named Firefighter of the Year.

Dave Hickcox was named the SHPD Employee of the Year.

Paramedic-firefighter Josh Starha, the 2012 Rookie of the Year, was named SHFAD Employee of the Year.

SHPD selected Connie Conner as Volunteer of the Year and Heather Mann as Dispatcher of the Year.

SHFAD named Brandi Pickett its Rookie of the Year.

Emcee Randy Whitfield, SHFAD battalion chie...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021