The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Top awards go to Ego, Thorpe


March 20, 2019

GERGE MEDELLIN, chamber president, addresses members of the Sweet Home community who gathered for the annual Chamber of Commerce awards banquet.

Donna Ego was recognized as Distinguished Citizen and Steve Thorpe was named Citizen (formerly the First Citizen award) Saturday night at the Chamber of Commerce's awards banquet held at the Community Center.

A nearly capacity crowd, led by emcees George Medellin and Nelia Taraski, celebrated to a Mardi Gras theme, with Medellin, who is also chamber president, periodically yelling "Yo, Sweet Home," and attendees responding en masse, "Let the good times roll!"

Colby Montigue was named First Citizen (formerly the Junior First Citizen Award) and Lynne Cooper was recognized as Patti Woods Wom...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 06/20/2021 14:08