The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

District award winners


May 29, 2019

ESPY (Exceptional Student Performance this Year) winners for May received their awards earlier this month at the School Board meeting. From left, they are fourth-grader Noah Kelly of Hawthorne, sophomore Aiden Tyler of Sweet Home High School, second-grader Max Lopez of Foster, seventh-grader Devon Abbott of Sweet Home Junior High, fifth-grader Orianna Buczko of Oak Heights, eighth-grader Ruth Barten of SHJH, second-grader Eveline Harris of Hawthorne, fourth-grader Raylynn Meyers of Sweet Home Charter School, Supt. Tom Yahraes, Kandace Claunch of SHCS and kindergartener Avery Kimber of Foster. Not present for the ceremony was fifth-grader Avery Thelen of Holley and sophomore Natali Chase of SHHS.

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021