Mat Club Wrestlers


February 5, 2020

Mat Club State Wrestlers Sweet Home Mat Club had 26 wrestlers compete at the Oregon Kids State tournament Jan. 27 and 28 at the Deschutes County Expo Center, finishing with 13 placers, four of them winning state titles. State champions were Lynkin Royer, Bailey Chafin, Colton McCubbins and Carter Sinclair. Pictured in front, from left, are Colton McCubbins, Mathew Jorgensen, Amaya Smith (sixth place), Jesse Landtroop (fourth) and Cody Sieminski. In the second row, from left, are Coach Jeff Landtroop, Kyle Zajic (fifth), Jacob Landtroop, Dylan Davis, Rocko White, Harrison Kegler, Sam Barringer, Bailey Chafin and Kyle Sieminski (third). In the rear, from left, are Coach Clint Sieminski, David Steagall, Gavin Tyler (fifth), Laird Pettner, Lynkin Royer, Ryker Hartsook (fifth), Ashton Swanson, Kaden Zajic (sixth), Luke Rosa (sixth), Tytus Hardee, Jerimiah Steagall and Coach Joe Rosa. Not pictured are Macen Rosa (second), Carter Sinclair , Dylan Hartsook, Brodie Starha and Coach Andrew Swanson.

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 11/28/2023 04:51