All about Sweet Home since 1929

State placers are girls swimming MVPs, Wright and Calderwood for boys

Swim Coach Doug Peargin named the four Huskies who placed in the state championship swimming finals Outstanding Swimmers of the Year for the girls swimming team at the annual awards night Thursday, Feb. 27.

The girls honorees are Chloe Tyler, Malia Hewitt and Jamie Seward at the freshman-sophomore level, and Megan Hager at the junior-senior level.

Earning the Outstanding Swimmer award for boys were Micah Wright at the freshman-sophomore level and Hunter Calderwood at the junior-senior level. Calderwood qualified for the state championships but did not place.

Torree Hawken was named the t...