The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Gerrit Southard, Josh Bondeson top public safety honorees


March 11, 2020

PUBLIC SAFETY award winners, at the annual police and fire departments' dinner, include, from left, Jason Van Eck, Keenan Martin, Christina Gallo, Kevin Greene, Doug Shank, Gerrit Southard, Coury Gagne, Katie Lyon, Tanner Funk, Freddy Bratton and Jeff Mather. Not pictured are Tammy Arnold, Josh Starha and Josh Bondesen.

Josh Bondesen was named the Sweet Home Fire and Ambulance District Firefighter of the Year, while the Police Department presented its Police Officer of the Year Award to Gerrit Southard, and Katie Lyon was named Dispatcher of the year Friday evening during the annual Public Safety Award Program held at Sweet Home Elks Lodge.

Other honorees included: Josh Starha, named SHFAD Employee of the Year; Christina Gallo, who received Citizen Appreciation Recognition; SHPD Sgt. Jason Van Eck, who received the department's Life Saving Award; and Doug Shank, who received the SHFAD Keith Gabriel Humani...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 10/12/2021 16:35