The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Allison Miner, Zach Luttmer named Athletes of the Year


June 10, 2020

SPORTS AWARD winners include, from left, Ashtyn Walker, Travis Thorpe, Jasper Korn, Zach Luttmer, Jackson Royer, Isaac Schaffer and Lexi Schilling.

The Sweet Home High School Booster Club named Zach Luttmer and Allison Miner its Booster Club Boy and Girl of the Year in a virtual presentation hosted by wrestling Coach Steve Thorpe and club members Shari Melcher-Smith and Jim Hagle.

Award winners were later honored in a live presentation at Husky Field.

"This is a really exciting time, that we are finding a way to do this," said Thorpe, who emceed the event.

Both of the Booster Club winners received a $250 award. They were introduced by Hagle and Melcher-Smith.

Hagle described Luttmer as "one of the hardest-working kids I've ever met...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021