The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Chamber names its awards winners – virtually


August 26, 2020

EMCEES Miriam Swanson, left, and George Medellin yuck it up a bit for the camera as they kick things off for the Chamber of Commerce's virtual awards presentation Wednesday, Aug. 19.

Longtime local music teacher and choir director Paul Rowton was awarded the Distinguished Service Award, while Jim Hagle was named First Citizen and Kristina Mathers Junior First Citizen during the Sweet Home Chamber of Commerce's annual awards presentation, held remotely at the chamber office Wednesday evening, Aug. 19.

Mona Waibel Hero (formerly known as VIP) Awards went to Mike Rubidoux, Lagea Mull, Patty Hankins, Tom Toth, Joe Medley and Torri Hawken.

The event was originally scheduled to be held as the traditional banquet on March 14, but the COVID-19 shutdown forced postponement, an...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 03/13/2023 17:08