The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Trustees return Dale Keene to Sweet Home School Board


September 16, 2020

There’s a new School Board member in town, after board members chose Dale Keene to replace Angela Clegg, who stepped down earlier in the summer.

Board members Jim Gourley, Jason Van Eck, Chanz Keeney, Mike Reynolds, Jason Redick, Debra Brown, and Jenny Daniels were all in attendance at the Monday, Sept. 14 board meeting, held in the high school cafeteria where participants could be properly distanced.

The board considered applications for the position from Blair Larsen, Sweet Home’s community and economic development director, and Keene, Linn-Benton Community College’s business opera...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023