The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Voters to choose from nine candidates for City Council


September 16, 2020

The field has been finalized for Sweet Home’s upcoming municipal elections on Nov. 3.

Four City Council members – James Goble, Lisa Gourley, Cortney Nash and Dave Trask – have their seats up, and all four are running again.

Five new challengers are also in the race: David Lowman, Dylan Richards, Angelita N. Sanchez, Theo White and George S. Yeager.

Under Sweet Home’s election system, the four candidates with the most votes will be elected into office, with the fourth-place winner getting a two-year term and the other three getting four-year terms.

Candidates must be registered vo...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 03/01/2023 07:36