The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Election: City Council gets 2 new members


November 11, 2020

Angelita Sanchez, Dave Trask, Lisa Gourley and Dylan Richards were the winners in the nine-candidate race for four Sweet Home City Council seats in the Nov. 3 election.

Sanchez, who was seeking a City Council seat for the first time, had 1,967 votes (15.27%) as of Friday evening, Nov. 6, ahead of incumbents Trask (1,942, 15.08%) and Gourley (1,859, 14.43%) and challenger Richards (1,735, 13.47%).

Trailing were incumbent Cortney Nash (1,384, 10.75%), challenger David Lowman (1,310, 10.17%), incumbent James Goble (1,183, 9.19%), challenger Theo White (828, 6.43%) and challenger George Yea...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 01/30/2023 04:20