All about Sweet Home since 1929

Local election results on hold while problem ballots are counted

Rob Younger led Kenny Weld and Brock Cota in votes for the Sweet Home Fire and Ambulance District Board of Directors Position 4 seat as of noon Wednesday, following the May 18 election.

Younger had 662 votes (44.34%), ahead of Weld’s 491 (32.89%) and 330 (22.1%) for Cota.

Incumbent Dawn Mitchell (Position 5), who was unchallenged, had 99% of the votes for that position.

Incumbent James Gourley led Elizabeth Ruck and Dale Keene for the Zone 8 (At Large) seat for the Sweet Home School District Board of Directors.

Incumbent Jason Van Eck, who was unchallenged for the Zone 5 (At Large) sea...

Rendered 02/15/2024 06:14