The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Chamber hands out awards in vintage fashion


July 28, 2021

CHAMBER AWARD winners are, from left, Codi Seitz and Rick Funk of O&M Point S Tires, Henry Wolthuis, Larry Horton, Christy Duncan, Karla Hogan, Susan Thompson of Sweet Home Beautification, and Christopher Chapman. For all photos, see our photo gallery:

Dr. Larry Horton was named this year's recipient of Sweet Home's Distinguished Service Award and Karla Hogan earned First Citizen honors at the annual Chamber of Commerce Awards dinner, held Saturday evening, July 24, at Sankey Park.

The "Vintage Picnic"-themed affair was planned after the chamber postponed its normal awards dinner, usually held in late February or early March, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Last year's awards were presented in a virtual ceremony.

"We're finally at a time where it feels like we can start getting back to normal with planning," Chamber Director Melody Jordan R...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 03/19/2023 03:23