Nichol, Nichols, soph Aker top football honorees


November 17, 2021

Provided photo

Football award winners are, from left, Ryker Hartsook, Russ Holly, Colby Gazeley, Kelso Ellis, Heath Nichol, Brady Nichols, Nathan Aker, Jacob Ingram, Jacob Ridley and Daniel Luttrell.

Junior Heath Nichol was named the football team's Most Valuable Player Tuesday, Nov. 9, at the end-of-season banquet at Community Chapel.

The Huskies celebrated team highlights in a much more "normal" season during the ongoing pandemic.

"I have a pretty good understanding of the tradition here," said head coach Ryan Adams, who played for the squad and began coaching for its program after he graduated in 2015, "and it was awesome to be a part of that this season and share it with these guys. I think that understanding of the tradition has been enhanced this year."

"We've come a long way,"...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 09/26/2023 03:47