Election 2022: Three return to Sweet Home City Council, one debuts


November 16, 2022

Provided photo

Susan Coleman

Three familiar faces are returning to the Sweet Home City Council and a fourth makes his debut following the Tuesday, Nov. 8, general election.

Incumbents Susan Coleman, Dylan Richards and Greg Mahler were all reelected while newcomer Josh Thorstad joined their ranks.

According to the Nov. 9 Linn County election summary, Coleman led the overall pack with 1,950 votes, narrowly passing Richards at 1,930, followed by Thorstad at 1,809. Current mayor Mahler claimed 1,532 votes, downing David Lowman (1,422) and James Risinger (1,170).

Coleman, Richards and Thorstad will all receive four-year...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 02/05/2023 17:04