The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Linn Democrats re-elect Taylor to third term as chair


January 18, 2023

Jerred Taylor has been elected to a third two-year term as chair of the Linn County Democratic Central Committee.

Taylor, the lone nominee, was elected by acclamation Jan. 5 during the Linn County Democrats’ biennial reorganization meeting at Albany Public Library. About 40 people were in attendance.

Susan Heath, previously third vice chair, was elected first vice chair. Bill McCoy was elected third vice chair.

In addition to Taylor, reelected officers included 2nd Vice Chair Chris Smith, Treasurer Jackie Montague, Ambassador Paula Connaghan and Secretary Renee Windsor-White, who is also...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 05/26/2023 14:35