State champs named Huskies' Outstanding Wrestlers


March 8, 2023

Contributed photo

Wrestling award winners are, from left, Kyle Sieminski, Tytus Hardee, Lydia Wright, Bailey Chafin, Ethan Spencer, Zoey Erevia, Evan Jensen, Jacob Sieminski, Daniel Goodwin, Kaden Zajic, Ryker Hartsook, Kelsie Rush and Alyssa Peterson.

Seniors Jake Sieminski and Ethan Spencer, junior Kyle Sieminski and freshman Bailey Chafin were named the Pat and Ernie Baxter Outstanding Wrestlers as the Sweet Home wrestling team celebrated Sunday evening, March 5, as Sweet Home's wrestling team celebrated the end of a season that saw the Huskies finish second in the state on both the boys and girls side.

The four honorees were easy choices, because they all won state championships – the third for both Sieminskis and the first for Spencer and Chafin.

Thorpe, who also coached the Sieminskis' father, Clint, to three state titles, noted...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023