The New Era - All about Sweet Home since 1929

Honors served at DSA banquet


March 15, 2023

Scott Swanson

Award winners at the Sweet Home Chamber of Commerce's Distinguished Service Awards banquet Saturday include, from left, Dominic Valloni, Erin Barstad and Rhonda Armendariz of Murphy Veneer, Sean Morgan, Jill Wilson and Mike Reynolds.

Mike Reynolds was honored with the Distinguished Service Award Saturday night, March 11, at the Sweet Home Chamber of Commerce's annual awards banquet, held at the Boys & Girls Club.

Sean Morgan was named First Citizen, Jill Wilson was Junior First Citizen, the Sweet Home Alumni Foundation was named Organization of the Year, Murphy Veneer was named Business of the Year, and the Curb Appeal Award went to Taco Bell.

Mona Waibel Hero Award winners were Anita Hutchins, Kyle and Marci Sullens, and Brookelyn Burke.

Also during the evening, Mayor Susan Coleman gave a State of the City repor...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 06/02/2023 18:10