Two Sweet Home High students receive Ford scholarships


June 7, 2023

Scott Swanson

Success Coordinator Kristin Adams has worked at Sweet Home High School since 2006. During that time, she recalls only two Ford Scholars program scholarship recipients: Alex Olin (now Alex Gaskey) in 2015 and Bailey Womack in 2022.

This year, however, brought a two-in-one package: Avery Nelson and Quinton Schamp.

"It is a rarity, and it was a shock that two of our students got it," Adams said, calling it "a very competitive process."

The Ford Scholars Program is a highly selective scholarship that awards students from Oregon and Siskiyou County, California, who are planning to complete a fou...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023