High school CTE students honored at banquet


June 14, 2023

Kristine Banker/Heaven's Jewell Photography

Career Technical Education honorees are, from left, Eli Olson, Brady Peterson, Scott May, Lewis Conn, Casey Valloni, Kevin Jewell, Kolton Wolfe, Joe Shaeffer of CTC, Brian Murray of CTC, Kevin VanCleave of CTC, Payton Lindsey, Selah Wright and Trinity Victor. Not pictured is RJ Abbott.

Sweet Home High School's Career Technical Education programs held an awards banquet on June 1 at the high school.

Each department presented an Upper and Lower Classman of the Year award.

Honorees were:

Metals: Payton Lindsey, lower; Lewis Conn, upper.

Ag Structures: Trinity Victor, lower; Brady Peterson, upper.

Ag Sciences: Selah Wright, lower; Eli Olson, upper.

Product Design: Emily Burks, lower; Kevin Jewell, upper.

Forestry: RJ Abbott, lower; Casey Valloni and Adrian Kast, upper.

CTE Student of the Year: Kolton Wolfe.

Honorary CTE member: Scott May.

Distinguished Service Award: Casc...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023