Final election votes tallied


June 28, 2023

Newcomer Mary Massey and incumbents Mike Adams and Dale Keene all will serve on the Sweet Home School Board after winning seats in the May 16 election, according to final vote totals certified by the Linn County Elections Office.

Massey finished with 55.24% of the vote over incumbent Kevin Hill’s 44.29%, in the race for the Zone 3 (Foster) seat.

Keene finished with 42.40% over challengers Manuel Grajeda, with 37.80% and Leon Vineyard with 19.29% for Zone 9 (Sweet Home).

Adams finished with 74.93% of the vote over challenger Jack Lapham (24.58%) for the Zone 5 (At Large) seat.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 12/04/2023 05:34