XC awards banquet


November 15, 2023

Sean C. Morgan

From left to right, Conner Spencer, Jim Morgan, Ryker Burr, Hunter Clark and Keagan Vogle. Not pictured Mckenzie Miller and Koharu Yasuda.

Sophomore Mckenzie Miller and freshman Ryker Burr were named their cross country team's outstanding runners Thursday evening during the annual awards banquet.

The two led their teams at the district meet held at Philomath, with Burr taking the boys team to a fourth-place finish ahead of Cascade and behind Stayton, Philomath and Newport. He placed 13th to join the second-team all league.

Miller led the girls team to a fifth-place finish out of five complete teams at Philomath and finished eighth overall in the race to earn second-team all-league honors.

Their teammates voted to name them out...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 11/30/2023 16:54