Rice Logging earns loggers relay title

Tim Holley guessed the weight of the one-log load at 33,725. Actual weight was 33,650. He won a $50 gift certificate at Los Dos Amigos.

Stephanie Sherman of Portland, won $150 in a 50/50 drawing. Proceeds from the drawing will be used to build a scholarship fund.

Relay Team events: Rice Logging, 1:40.75-Dusty Blomberg, Chris Lawrence, Rob Sayers, David Cheek; Timberline Logging, 1:43.83-Tom Thomas, Tobey McGarry, Dustin Royer, Lucas Hufford; Timber Harvesting Inc., 1:46.04-Jim Nichol, Dave Moore, Tom Tyler, Brandy James; Four M Fiber, 1:46.09-Scott Melcher, Steve Thorpe, Leon Olson, Dustin Nichol; Ridgeway Logging, 1:53.00-Jim Melcher, Dustin Macklin, Pat Powers, Chuck McIintyre; Best Lay Cutting, 1:54.71-Monty Daniels, Jessie Vannice, Todd Claborn, Geoff Hoffert; Ridgetree Logging, 1:55.71-Kevin VanCleave, Brent Graham, Blayne Watkins, Matt Melcher.

Open axe throw: Bob Waibel, first; Milton Moran Jr., second; Hans Bertels, third.

Novice axe throw: Tobey McGarry, first; Tim O’Brien, second; Charlie Davis, third; Logan Cooley, fourth.

Obstacle pole bucking: Tim O’Brien, first; Leon Olson, second; David Cheek, third; Chris Lawrence, fourth.

Choker setting: John O’Brien, first; Todd Claborn, second; Robert Sayers, third; Jessie Vanice, fourth.

Pole climbing: Charlie Davis, first; John Gagner, second; Brad Furst, third.

Production power saw bucking: Monty Daniels, first; Leon Olson, second; Pat Powers, third.

Junior Choker setting:

Ages 10-12: Brock Crocker, Jacob McCollum, Branden Gregory, Ryan Binks, Tyler Holley, Tabby Blomberg, Kyle McCollum.

Ages 8-9: James Brown Jr., Austin Griffiths, Colton Holley, Kame Pyle, E.J. Nichol, Brett Blomberg, Ashley Pollard, Nate Melcher.

Ages 6-7: Tucker Schoupe, Dawnae Guillot, Adam Barber, Danyell Guillot, Serenity Lendway, Chase Branson, Talon Binks, Akyra Shoupe, Sammy Phillips, Brock Jones, Chase O’Brien, Brittany Poteet.

Ages 3-5: Nick McIntyre, Brandon Miranda, Chandler Brown, Bryson Denver, Keegan Holley, Katlyn Poteet, Koby Olson, Zoe James, Racheal Davis, Miracle Shoupe, Dylan Long, Colton Smith, Katlyn Shmidt, Tater Davis.