SHEDG to elect 5 board members on March 14

The Sweet Home Economic Development Group will hold elections at its annual membership meeting on March 14.

The Board of Directors has five out of 11 positions open and 10 candidates.

The candidates receiving the most votes from members will receive seats on the board. If the two incumbents, Kellie Kem and Carol Cromwell, are re-elected, they will receive full three-year terms.

Terms have variable lengths because of appointments and resignations.

Candidates also include Joe Graybill, Bryan Hayes, Rachel Kittson-MaQatish, Jo Ann McQueary, Bill Nyara, Nancy Patton, Pat Stineff and Cindy Glick.

The annual meeting begins at 6:30 p.m. at SHEDG’s office, 401 Main St.

To join SHEDG, stop by the office and pick up an application. The cost is $10 or $5 for members under age 18 or over age 65. The application also can be downloaded from the web at For further information, call (541) 367-3061.