Three file for School Board; Six seats open

Three candidates have filed unopposed for three of six seats open on the Sweet Home School District Board of Directors in the May 19 election.

All three are incumbents, Mike Reynolds for position nine, Sweet Home; Nick A. Augsburger for position eight, at large; and Jason Van Eck for position five, at large.

Remaining openings include position three, Foster, held by Leena Ellis; position four, Cascadia, held by Kevin Burger; and position six, Crawfordsville, held by David VanDerlip. The incumbents end their terms on June 30.

For the Sweet Home Fire and Ambulance District Board of Directors, two have filed for position one, incumbent Tim Geil and Don Schlies. Incumbent Elmer Riemer is unopposed for position two, and incumbent Larry Johnson is unopposed for position three.

No candidate has filed for the Sweet Home Cemetery District Board of Directors position three, currently held by John T. Hyer.

The filing deadline was March 19.