Twelve file for School Board seats in May 19 election

Twelve candidates have filed for the District 55 School Board election on May 19.

Incumbent Chanz Keeney will face Brando Braatz for zone one, Holley.

Incumbent Jeff Lynn chose not to file for re-election to zone two, Liberty.

Jenny Daniels and Steven Hiatt have filed to run for the open seat.

Five candidates filed for zone five, at large, including incumbent Diane Gerson, Larry Angland, Travis Luttmer, Melany Glossa and Billie Weber.

Incumbent Jason Redick is running unopposed for zone seven, at large.

Incumbent Dale Keene will face board veteran David Kem for zone eight, at large.

The board appointed Keene to the position last year following the resignation of Ken Roberts.